Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What to do?

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Default What to do?

I am rather new to this game of Field Target shooting.... and still haven't purchesed a air rifle yet due to the fact that I'm not sure what to buy. Sure, you can buy a Walther for R15000 but to some, thats not an option. I have had My eye on a CZ 200s for a while now, it feels comfortable, has excellent write ups, but when you go to a shoot everybody seems to stick there nose up at the idea and push the Air Arms s400. Is the CZ really that bad? would i as beginner be nuts to even think of the idea? PLEASE Help. Are there valid reason why not to go for the CZ? :1zhelp

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

S200 is good.........but the S400 is better.

CZ's Avatar CZ

THERE is NOTHING wrong with the CZ200s as i have shot rabbits at 60mtrs plus and they drop with the first shot... :rocker :rocker :rocker :rocker :rocker

THE CZ 200 IS NOT CALLED A ONE HOLE WONDER FOR NOTHING...BELIEVE ME

Sharp Shooter
    Doctor BAM

User Info Menu

Dear Slimey
    Whatever you decide, get into airgunning as soon as possible and find out for yourself what works and what not..... When you look at past threads on the Forum, you will see how all of the members moved on to what they believe is the best in the world..... Even as recently as 1 year ago, I was still sold on the accuracy of a springer and still shoot it as a matter of fact, but lately I get more plinking pleasure out of a PCP, especially for distances longer than 25m....
    Get the CZ 200 and don't get pressurised into what the crowd says..... Just go and enjoy yourself and get out of the game as much as you can get.... You can draw a parallel between airgunning and golf any given day, it is not always the guys with the best, the latest and the most expensive equipment who wins the day....., somewhere there is dedication and familiarity with your equipment that will also start to count.....