Thread: What type of new air rifle?

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Default What type of new air rifle?

Hi All,

I'm looking at getting a new rifle, I have just bought a CFX Royal for plinking and would like to do some target shooting. Are there any springers that are suitable for FT or some informal 10m shooting? I like the idea of a rifle being simple and self-contained, does a PCP necessarily give you that much more for an absolute beginner?

Thanks for any advice

Merry Christmas

Anthony

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Talk to the guys of Cape town and try before you buy. Most of us lost lots of money by not trying out rifles and shopping around.

There are a few springers out there that are very good, but it comes at a price, about the same as an entry level pcp.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

for 10m target, u can try to get a Walther LG90, (Single Stroke Pneumatic), there is one for sale in cpt... last time i checked was R2500...

http://killer.iweb.pl/forum_users/metax/009.jpg
    http://killer.iweb.pl/forum_users/metax/010.jpg
    http://killer.iweb.pl/forum_users/metax/022.jpg

Marksman
    The Guru

User Info Menu

that LG90 was pretty buggered when I saw it...

Inactive Member

User Info Menu