Thread: Walther CP88

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

Default Walther CP88

Hi all

This is an area that I have no idea or experience with co2 pistols
    Maybe experienced people or in the know who has had the cp88 pistol

Has anyone ever cronied there cp88 and what were the results

Don't know if this is true but single action delivers more power as opposed shooting double action this might b true when I tested mine in single action there was a loud bang and in single action there were mouse farts

Who can do servicing of these pistols if needed

Thanx

MRP

User Info Menu

Umarex CP99 CPro-Sport Double action in fps
    352 363 356 357 340 336 330 331 328 318
    Gamo P25 in single action fps
    404 382 378 358 362 358 349 338 335 335 Both 10 shot strings was started with new CO2 capsules. Hope this helps

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

With the Evanix AR6 PCP for example it is so that in double action you get less power than when shooting in single action mode. I doubt though it is the case with these pistols. Most reviews I've seen on youtube the guys are testing their speeds in double action mode. If they were faster in single action mode, that would have been the preferred testing method me thinks. When you shoot without rest the pellets will come out slower after each and every shot, as the CO2 cylinder cools down. If you leave it two minutes or so between shots, you will get a much higher average reading. But what is the fun in that. You buy a multishot blowback to shoot it as fast as you can.

MRP

User Info Menu

Also bear in mind that the blowback function uses CO2 that is essentially "wasted" because it's not being used to shoot. There is about a 20 shot difference between my Umarex double action fixed slide and the Gamo blowback. But also the double action trigger is heavier than the single action. Guess it all depends on what you want. I have a Guerilla 1911 blowback with all metal construction in steel BB and the shot count sucks!

Sharp Shooter