Thread: Fenix L2D CE

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Default Fenix L2D CE

I cant seem to be able to post a thread in the Review section, any help?

This review is for the Fenix L2D CE. This is a small ultra bright LED flashlight that i have been using for 6 months. I brought it directly from fenix-store and no shipping costs was charged. Total price was around $50 US. Got the light in 2 weeks via post office.

This light uses a Cree tpe LED that is super bright and I use mine with 2500 mah rechargeble energizer batteries.

It is about the same size as the 2 AA mini maglite only difference is the head size, the fenix L2D is smaller and the type of activation switch. The Fenix has a button on the end cap and the Mini Maglite has a head rotation type switch. The body is aircraft grade alluminium and the lens is from glass. I added and maglite pocket clip and it works a treat. The light also comes with a nylon sheath to protect it.

The Fenix has 5 types of operation: 9 lumens , 40 lumens , 80 lumens, SOS mode, turbo mode(130 Lumens) and strobe. The strobe function is great for blinding an attacker. This light focuses on a centre spot witha nice spill around the centre spot, the light cannot be refocused but is very good from the factory. The focus is tight enough for a bright far reaching beam but with enough spill to really see a huge area. The battery live is very good and i have never used it more than a half hour at a time so i have never drained the batteries in the 6 months i used it. It is supposed to run 90 minutes on full power.

The light of the fenix is very white. You can see on the pic that normal incadescent bulbs seem to be yellow. This "temperature" of the LED is very high which will also allow you to pick up animal eyes MUCH better! It is so effective that you can go outside in the evening and just shine it over the grass of your yard and you will pickup eyes of spiders hunting!!