Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: JSB Exact heavy - 10.34gr compared to the normal 8.44gr

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Default JSB Exact heavy - 10.34gr compared to the normal 8.44gr

All,

I have read a number of threads on some of the UK sites where guys claim better accuracy with the JSB heavy's (at 10.34gr) compared to the 8.44's. Others have said that the 8.44 can not be beaten in a 12fpe rifle...

I am new to PCP's and are still playing around with my S400, so the application will be specifically for PCP's. Does anyone have a view on these pellets in a 12fpe PCP specifically. I have procured a tin of the heavy's, and will experiment this weekend, but was wondering if somebody else have a view? And what drop in speed can I expect (the S400 is running at 795fps with the 8.44's).

I have experimeted a bit with pellets in my HW97k (mostly with lighter pellets as people has warned that I should not put the heavy stuff in a springer), but in the end the 8.44's were always the most accurate and my go-to pellet.

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

I predict around 720 pfs
    All, my rifles are more accurate with them.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Do you reckon i should also try a heavier pellet in my S500 FAC .177 will this make it more accurate ?

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

I can only talk aout what it did in my rifles. Your S500 might not even like them.
    Only a test can confirm.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Ok then i think i must give it a try as i know that my FPS is very high and though that a heavier pellet could make it more stable.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

what i found on my S410 the 8.44 grain jsb pellets are a lot less accurate than the AA Fields. jsb is not as predictable and there are a lot of fliers up to a inch from aim. that is why i dont use them for bench. i still have a few more tins at home to test but this was with 4 tins from different batches over the last year.