Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hatsan Galatian 0.177

Marksman

User Info Menu

Default Hatsan Galatian 0.177

Good evening ladies and gents.
    Just want to find out if the Hatsan Galatian 0.177 a good air rifle to go with or to stay away? I am still a newbie and looking for a decent rifle to start with.
    Please help a newbie out.

Thank you.

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Gerhard View Post
    Good evening ladies and gents.
    Just want to find out if the Hatsan Galatian 0.177 a good air rifle to go with or to stay away? I am still a newbie and looking for a decent rifle to start with.
    Please help a newbie out.

Thank you.

I would advise you to go visit Oom Piet and get to shoot a couple of guns and get a "feel"
    for them.
    Then decide.
    Oom Piet and Tannie Bets are on the forum here.

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

Hello and welcome.

First off , don't be in a hurry to buy an air rifle , take your time to look at the many options that are available , they come in all price ranges.

Kuber's advice is good , take it.

Also don't be influenced by the "POWA" beastie , very , very few powerful air rifles are also accurate.

Then there is the choice of Springer versus PCP.

Have fun deciding.

Cheers.

Sharp Shooter
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Miles knows a bit about air rifles and Miles likes them Hatsan's REVIEW - HATSAN Galatian 14 Shot Air Gun - YouTube

Follow the advice of the good forum peeps and take your time looking feeling before you buy and don't let your ears out to them 'powa' mongers, a gazillion feet per second air rifle is useless if it can't put pullets where you want them..

Sharp Shooter
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Lol, Miles=Giles

Sharp Shooter
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Macros View Post
    Lol, Miles=Giles
    Ja my bad, better not let Miles I mean Giles see this!

Marksman

User Info Menu