Thread: Filling PCP info needed.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Default Filling PCP info needed.

Hey guys,

I recently bought my first PCP and now I am starting to look for everything I need to fill the gun.
    As I am very new to PCP I need some help.

Do I just need to get a scuba tank and a filling station ?

Is there any thing I need to be on the lookout for ? Like thread differences between tanks or stations ?

At the moment I do not have permission to post in the wanted ads section, but does anybody know where I can buy complete setup like this :
    https://divetek.co.za/product/cylind...set-with-boot (sold out)

Thank you in advance.

REP: Outdoor Pitstop
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Get a 300bar din cylinder. Ideal is a 10litre. Fill stations you can get at your nearest air rifle shop. If you struggle to find a fill station i do keep, at R900

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

Some notes.
    Besides various volumes, cylinders are available in 200/232 bar and 300 bar working pressure specifications.
    230 bar and 300 bar Filling stations all have identical thread sizes, A-clamp (230 b only) or DIN. Shorter thread on 230 bar. Taps on 300 bar cylinders have a deeper thread than 200/232 bar variants. This prevents 230 bar filling stations to be fitted to 300 bar cylinders.

Filling stations come with various configurations. I prefer those with a larger guage, as sold by Safari Outdoor.
    Downstream, the fittings are all 1/8 BSP-BST.
    Always ensure that you use high pressure hydraulic fittings.
    Treat HP air with great respect.
    Fill carefully and slowly.
    Read a lot.

Protea FT Team '19
    SAFTAA FT Colours '15
    The Sultan of Spring 2017

User Info Menu

Required : Tank + Fill station + Hose
    Nice to have : quick fill connectors on the hose and probe