Thread: Uneducated Air Rifle Tuners & Uneducated Buyers

REP: Ratel Sporting Airguns
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Default Uneducated Air Rifle Tuners & Uneducated Buyers

Introduction

I am a DIY Air Rifle builder & modifier, no Engineering education, self educated with no Certificates to prove my knowledge, but the basics is done according to standards specified by various institutes
    and pressure vessels designed and certified by a Professional Engineer in the profession of pressure vessel.
    All my pressure vessels are pressure tested at higher pressures specified by the Certificates especially for the users that thinks 3000psi = 300bar.

This thread is all about knowledge to educate yourself and other Air Rifle enthusiasts on high pressure air equipment.
    Doesn't matter if you know, think you know or just want to be educated, this will be refreshing or an eye opener for many.

This information below will unfortunately implicate some people, I do apologize, but this thread is to heighten safety,
    understanding of pressure vessels and the difference between different terminology.

STORY BEHIND THIS THREAD

I have received parts from a modified CP1 bought by a fellow club member from someone on this forum.
    This is not a name & shame thread, but rather a wake-up call for the DIY modifiers and a reference for buyers of modified Air Rifles.

I was horrified to see the quality of workmanship on this CO2 pistol converted to PCP by this person, which should actually be a HPA conversion
    according to original material.
    I'm sure there were a complete lack of any sort of calculating or indicated danger of use.
    Which means absolutely no clue about the dangers involved or just complete ignorance.

1. There is no reference on the tube that state intended original working pressure of the vessel.

2. There is no reference of tested pressure of the vessel after conversion.