Thread: Info on air rifles

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Default Info on air rifles

Hi

I was wondering if anybody can give me a view on the quality of Beeman and Stoeger air guns. Specifically the ones that already have a gas ram fitted by the manufacturer in a 5.5mm caliber. I have no experience on these.

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

There are many beeman and stoeger rifle models. What models do you have??

REP: WS Airguns

User Info Menu

Why 5.5mm?
    In my experience, I have found no spring or gasram 5.5mm to be a pleasure to shoot.
    4.5mm and 5mm are king in those powerplants

Sharp Shooter
    The Professor

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by wimpie swart View Post
    In my experience, I have found no spring or gasram 5.5mm to be a pleasure to shoot.
    Interesting.

Whilst I can't comment on the Beeman/Stoeger guns mentioned above, my experience with spring and gas-ram (Theobens and HW90) running at UK legal sub 12ft.lbs power generally the 5.5mm are pleasanter to shoot as the heavier pellet doesn't need such a hefty 'kick up the backside' to achieve the velocity to make the power limit as the lighter 4.5mm.

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

I beg to differ, I have a 5.5 Artemis nitro piston (manufacturer fitted gas ram) rifle and it's easily 1 of the best rifles I've shot and I also own 4.5 gas ram, co2 riflle and a pcp and I still love my 5.5 nitro... in relation to the initial post I think (not 100% sure) that Artemis is similar to stoeger and they both from China? (Correct me if I'm wrong)

REP: WS Airguns

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Dale View Post
    Interesting.