Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: GAMO PCP PUMP question from a newbie

Sharp Shooter
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Default GAMO PCP PUMP question from a newbie

Hi,
    I'm new to airgun and new to the forum.

I picked up Kral puncher breaker from DCSA this morning, its my first PCP which wasn't planned to buy so quick... lol
    now I'm looking for a hand pump, I did some research and I can see everyone recommend Hill pump but I cant find anyone selling.
    so far I find no name pump from pellet-guns.com and gamo pcp pump, anyone have experience with these pumps ?

Thank you

Protea FT Team '17
    SAFTAA FT Colours '16
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Why not get a scuba cylinder, much easier on the hamstrings and back and arms...
    Unless you like the work out

Marksman
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Hi rather get a dive cylinder will cost about the same as a hand pump

Protea FT Team '18/'19
    SAFTAA FT Colours '15
    MOT: Swan Air
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

You are wasting your time with a pump. With a pump you will shoot less and less ans less and then never again.
    Get a used 300bar scuba cylinder with fill station. It will be slightly more expensive, but believe me it is worth the while.

Marksman
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Best advice

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

Two problems with pumps
    1 - lotta hard work. If your rifle likes to be charged to anything above 150 bar it is very hard work ....every 30 to 40 shots.
    2 - air contains humidity which condenses to water when pressurised. This WILL corrode the internals of your rifle over time (lotsa nasty pics on Google). So, you MUST get a pump with a filter and a dryer/dessicator and you must maintain those with fresh chemicals or replacement cartridges regularly.

Scuba air is clean and dry and effortless and probably cheaper in the long run. Bite the bullet......

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu