Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Best Springer

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Default Best Springer

In your humble opinion, what is the best springer available today?

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Air Arms Pro-Sport just got one Awesome, hardly any recoil and solid as a rock, excellent workmanship on the stock and working parts(I sound like a pro, but it is really awesome next to my Gamo)

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

My short list would be: Air Arms TX200, Air Arms Pro-Sport and Weihrauch HW97K - but as a newbie I wouldn't take that as an expert opinion! There are probably plenty of others worth looking at (Diana, Gamo etc).

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Off course I'm gonna say a tuned HW97k, for sure!

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Air Arms TX200 is better than the Hw97k out the box.I have both and if I had to choose only one it would be the TX200. The Pro-Sport is better than both but costs a lot more.It all comes down to what you want to spend.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

I would go for the HW97

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

hw80k or hw90k both shoulder well and balance very well aswell, under levers can be heavy and front heavy ,, Pro-Sport yes please with the rosewood caps and all

REP: Oom A's Airguns

User Info Menu

Underleavers are generally heavier than break barrels but they feel as if they recoil less and muzzle flip is greatly reduced. Muzzle drop has to be avoided though. Also better for scope mounting as you do not have to pray that the barrel closes in line with the scopes line of sight. Takes a while, but anything that hinges does eventually wear.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

A v-glided HW97K on a dark, freshly waxed, GinB FT03 stock, with a well maintained barrel finishing, supporting a leapers A/S 8-32x56 (or equivalent) with the proper wheel, loaded with JSB exacts 4.52.
    Last edited by YANNIS; 02-08-08 at 23:02.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu