Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Default New

Hi all

I'm a complete newbie to the world of air rifles.. no, I lie. I'm in newbie to this forum, and the ins and outs of the world of air rifles. I have a cheap air rifle, and I don't think I'm too bad... I don't practice all that much, and only have about a 20m stretch to shoot along... still, I hit a can 18m away, 2nd shot.. and that was when I hadnt practiced shooting for months. Anyways.

I'm 16, and because of school and everything, I haven't really had the chance to check out shooting ranges and such. I also have a load of questions:
    How old to you have to be to take part in competitions?
    How does one get into the competition-scene?
    Any ranges in the Somerset West/Strand/Gordon's Bay area?

That's it from me, for now.Any help and advice will be appreciated.

Cheers.

Protea FT Team '18/'19
    SAFTAA FT Colours '15
    MOT: Swan Air
    Forum Sponsor

User Info Menu

Welcome dude. I hope the Cape shooters will make you part of them.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Welcome to the forum Sardine!
    Sure the boys from the Cape will give you the info about the closet range.
    Go to www.saftaa.co.za or www.hftsa.co.za for info on competition shooting.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Thanks.

Oh and guys, I'm not a guy. By the way. You should also know that my afrikaans sucks, so yeah.

I'll check those sites out.

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Hi Sardine. Daar is 'n skiet die naweek (Bottelary pad). Sien meer inligting hier: https://www.airrifle.co.za/showthread.php?t=5077
    Goeie tyd om meer te leer en sien hoe dinge werk.

Jy kan deelneem as jy 16 is, net iemand (ouer/voog) wat ouer as 18 is saambring om die vrywarrings vorm te teken

Dis die een klub hier in die Kaap, die ander is Cape Air Rifle waarvan ek lid is (kan my mail by chairman@capeairrifle.co.za vir meer inligting of besoek http://www.capeairrifle.co.za)