Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DSF and your Leupold 6.5-20

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Default DSF and your Leupold 6.5-20

DSF,
    How accurate is the rangefinding on that 6.5-20 ?
    Considering getting 1 4 myself for "hunting" in the Eastern Cape.

:!

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

Neil,
    There MIGHT be scopes better suited to FT shooting only with regards to magnification & big sidewheels etc, but for the quality and reliability of the scope in the sense of picture(lens) clarity and constant dialing you cannot go wrong. I've been using it for a few years now and never had any problems. In fact it was mounted on my 6.5x55Swedish Mauser for plains game hunting before I 'promoted' it to FT duties. Way back then I did not even know how to use it properly for FT and Lewis basically coached me to 'drive the Rolls Royce properly'.But hey, I'm just the student in this field, ask people like Dale & them who've spend much more time with their 6.5-20 Leupolds. Interesentingly, I have asked the Leupold people a while ago and they are apparently thinking of making a FT spesific scope. As the saying goes, 'Money well spend'... 8)
    Oh,and it can focus right down to 7yrds, try that with Gopher's big NS10-50 and tell me what you see! !ill

Inactive Member

User Info Menu

Hey now, don't go knocking our hard earned scopes here. You might go hungry for a while and I'm further told that dog breath does not realy enhance a good night's sleep. Just warning you you friendly like.

Sharp Shooter

User Info Menu

Ja, I've walked straight into that one! %-6 :@
    There goes my odds of borrowing a single shot for the worlds !dodge

Sharp Shooter
    Protea FT Team '08/'09
    Ladies World FT Champ '09

User Info Menu

DSF, Nothing is for free, it's gonna cost ya!!! If you ask nicely, you might even put your tiny Leupold on my big Moses...

Sharp Shooter
    The Professor

User Info Menu

Hi Neil,