The way I see it.Not that I make the rules .My interpritation.
Originally Posted by Globalstar66
1) We have also got the rule that says .Attached or otherwise.So it might be able to support the idea that you can remove it.Why is the word otherwise tyhere ?
A single rifle sling, separate or otherwise, is permitted as a means of
steadying the aim.
2)If you are still adressing the targets the point is yours.
3)"single rifle sling" there is where the cutoff point comes.It must be a rifle sling and not a body sling.
As far as clothing goes.I cant see that you can DQ somebody for removing a jacket or putting on a rain coat.Next we will have guys DQ'ed for removing their caps
"Al l forms of clothing are permissible." No statement of removing or not.
If you play nice then I dont see that you need to be scared.If you try take unfair advantagre then you need to be sorted out.